How to Become Great

The compounding effect of this one habit is all you need to succeed

This morning, I woke up and followed my usual routine: cold shower, stretching, coffee, and daily reading.

But today, I did something different.

Instead of continuing with the book I’ve been reading, The DOSE Effect by TJ Power, I felt pulled back to a book I’d already read—Atomic Habits by James Clear.

I opened directly to a folded page I'd marked, knowing something impactful was waiting there.

It was on page 16 that a graph illustrating how small daily habits compound over time was highlighted: 

Improve just 1% each day, and you'll be 37x better in a year.

It's easy to dismiss this as motivational hype—until you see it visually.

The impact is undeniable.

You might be asking, “What does this have to do with solopreneurs?”

Solopreneurs face the impossible task of mastering everything—marketing, accounting, AI, tech, copywriting, psychology, sales, social media, and more. Each area alone takes years to truly master.

Yes, becoming a solopreneur today is easier than ever—but is it easy? Hell… No!

Over the last 30yrs the internet has created massive opportunities, along with massive learning curves.

With a list a mile long, what's the ONE thing to focus on that will make the biggest impact?

It’s simpler than you think… and requires nothing more than what you already have. I promise.

Strategically pitching collaborators—not clients.

Why?

For the same reason, James Clear was talking about 1% better each day, the power of compounding interest.

Consider this: Imagine this scenario - you’re selling a product for $100 & your conversion rate is 10%. 

  • Pitch one client per day for a whole year (10% success rate): 36 clients/year at $100 each = $3,650/year.

  • Pitch one collaborator per day for a whole year (10% success rate): 36 partnerships, each with 1,000 subscribers = 36,500 new leads. Even if just 1% of them purchase your product, that’s 365 clients x $100 = $36,500/year.

That's a 10x impact from the same effort.

Now, imagine your email list exploding from 662 subscribers (like mine) to over 24,000 in a year. What would that mean for your business, your income, your life?

This approach doesn't just boost immediate sales—it builds credibility, forms lasting relationships, and creates unexpected opportunities. Personally, it led me to an invitation to co-found a tech startup, purely from strategic pitching.

The best part. You don’t need anything more than what you already have to execute on this.

Not more money. Not more followers. Not more anything.

Learning to pitch strategically is the critical 1% action every solopreneur must master. Nail this, and you'll gain the resources to hire the other experts you need for all those other tasks—like a phenomenal CPA (because taxes and I don't mix).

Ready to get 1% better each day by mastering strategic pitching and unlocking your full potential?

Your Unfair Advantage: Building a Business Rooted in Your Strengths, Not Other People’s Strategies.

In the Next 7 Days, Discover Your Unfair Advantage and Start Making More Progress Than You Have in the Last 7 Months (or 7 Years).

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